Everything is Awesome

You’re welcome.

And it is… I have news coming out of my ears.

My experimental mathematically-inspired story, ‘Fibonacci’, was accepted by Flash Fiction Online. A few days later I sold another story, ‘Flare’, to Urban Fantasy Magazine. I have never had two stories accepted so close together, and they’re both to pro markets! ‘Flare’ will be appearing in Urban Fantasy‘s October issue… watch this space for updates on ‘Fibonacci’.

Liz Grzyb’s Hear Me Roar, which features my story ‘The Fruits of Revolution’, is now available in e-book format. You can find it on Smashwords and Amazon. If you haven’t picked up a copy yet, you’re missing out on a collection of fantastic stories (and I’m not just saying that because one of them is mine… honest). The book features sixteen other terrific, immensely varied tales by superb writers. ‘Fruits’ is in excellent company, and I highly recommend the read.

And to top it all off, I have just discovered that you can buy Sci Phi Journal t-shirts (and sweatshirts, hoodies, tank tops) bearing the cover artwork based on my story, ‘Pawprints in the Aeolian Dust’:

Sci Phi Journal - Illustration for 'Paw prints in the Aeolian Dust' by sciphijournal

Cue dropped jaw. Get yours here!

I feel like a Lego man driving to work. *dances with overpriced coffee*

2 thoughts on “Everything is Awesome

Leave a Reply

