Hear Me Roar!

I’m delighted to announce my first sale of 2015! My story, ‘The Fruits of Revolution’, will be appearing in an upcoming anthology, ‘Hear Me Roar’, from Aussie publisher Ticonderoga Publications and edited by Liz Grzyb. The anthology, due for release in June, features ’17 incredible tales of strong women’, ranging across the FSF genres, and I’m really excited to be included among the authors.

‘The Fruits of Revolution’ is a dystopian cyberpunk story told from the POV of one of my favourite characters I’ve written to date. I had a lot of fun writing it. It was one of those stories that took charge all on its own and surprised me in the telling. I had the idea, the premise, the setting, the protagonist, but the plot developed organically as it went along. I wish more stories worked like that. I guess this story taught me that if you have a solid foundation, sometimes you can just trust the wheels you’ve set in motion and let them take you where they will. That’s how it went with this one. And now it’s found an awesome home in a spectacular anthology that I’m very proud to be a part of.

Pre-orders are already being taken. Personally, I can’t wait to read the other stories.

One thought on “Hear Me Roar!

Leave a Reply

