‘Rule of Five’ Available for Your Listening Pleasure!

My first-ever audio publication is now out at Pseudopod! ‘Rule of Five’ is a psychological horror piece that explores the stress and pressure of living with OCD. It was first published in Bete Noire in May 2012. I was really looking forward to hearing it read aloud, and the podcast’s presenter, Alasdair Stuart, has done a marvellous job. He thoroughly delivers the menacing, creepy aspect of the story and I found the hairs on the back of my neck standing up as I listened (even though I kinda know how the story progresses…). He finishes the podcast with a personal anecdote that sums the whole thing up perfectly and absolutely nails the point I intended to make with this story.

All in all, I’m really impressed with how it turned out and delighted that I now get to share this story with a wider market. It’s free to download or stream through the site, so go and listen or load it onto your MP3 player to while away a journey to work. If you enjoy it, consider throwing Pseudopod a donation to keep up their great work. They’re an excellent market for reprints as well as new stories, and everything I’ve heard from them so far has been a top notch production.

Go find it here: ‘Rule of Five’

Happy listening!

Leave a Reply

