Welcome, 2014!

The Christmas decorations have been taken down and my house is looking bare and sparse. Kind of like my poor neglected blog. At last, I have a chance to rectify that…

2013 was a good writing year for me. I wrote seven completely new stories and finished polishing an eighth which I started in 2012. I made inroads into my new novel and solved a major dilemma regarding my previously finished one. I sold three pieces, two of which have already been published. I entered some writing competitions. I submitted every polished story and received some great feedback from editors and fellow writers. I had several stories make it to final rounds before being rejected… yes, still ultimately rejections, but hopeful ones! I have five stories out at the moment and two more waiting for final revisions before I let them loose.

And I’m looking forward to getting stuck in. The year is full of potential. Just look at all the great stuff that hadn’t yet happened this time last year!

 

3 thoughts on “Welcome, 2014!

Leave a Reply

